follow-up exercise

since doing the exercise i posted on friday, my mind spins with more wanting, wanting more, more specific wanting, more reasons for what is wanted. of all the “things” i want, none are things. i’ve spent most of my life feeling sorry, guilty, and wrong that i couldn’t do, be, or feel what other people wanted me to do, be, and feel. i want to give myself permission to do, be, and feel what is true, natural, and congruent for me.
 
today’s exercise:
what do you want to give yourself permission to do, be, or feel?
think about it. really think about it, because most of our limits and rules are self-imposed.  if you gave yourself permission to break your own rules and exceed the limitations you currently hold, then you could and would be more freely, happily, and boldly living your best possible life.
 
write yourself five permission slips to do, be, or feel whatever you currently avoid, deny, or repress.
 
*********************************************************
 
i give myself permission to decline any invitation that sounds tiresome, dull, or disenchanting.
 
i give myself permission to write gratefully forgiving love letters to people who evacuated my life during stormy seasons.  (later i can decide whether or not to send them.)
 
i give myself permission to forgive every flaw, weakness, and crookedness i see in the mirror, within my personality, and inside my psyche.
 
i give myself permission to vulnerably express my grief, hurt, and sadness.
 
i give myself permission to change my mind, reverse my decisions, and choose again as often as feels right for me.
 
About angel joy

love is an action verb. i live love in action.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to follow-up exercise

  1. Tamika says:

    “i give myself permission to vulnerably express my grief, hurt, and sadness.” Me, too.

    I give myself permission to be upset with the life that I’ve chosen although I love my life and my beloved.

    I give myself permission to place blame on ‘society’ instead of myself or my beloved for not always being out in all areas of my life when I know that realistically I could were I willing to deal with the inherent drama/fallout/recrimination that comes with being out.

    Love you. Thank you for your thoughts. I’m always reading–just not always able to post on my fancy schmancy phone. lol

Leave a Reply

