love letters to ladies

dear best friend,
you…you…you.  thank you for being my first. thank you for being the only person i know who yells as loudly when hurt or threatened and expresses joy as intensely as i do. thank you for fighting with me when we need to yell, calling me on things i hide from myself, squeezing me harder than i’ve ever been squeezed, loving me completely, and never leaving…even that one time you tried.
 
dear other best friend,
thank you for role-modeling emotional health, maturity, and responsibility. thank you for your patience with my flakiness, last-minute cancellations, and random invitations. thank you for writing, acting, directing, producing, and dancing. thank you for expressing your inner bitch when we’re together. thank you for face-aching gut-cramping laughter. thank you for getting me.
 
dear mermaid,
i wish you could see yourself through my eyes. i wish you knew your incomparable strength, beauty, and courage.  especially because you are guarded with most people, thank you for letting me in, for inviting me to witness and love your wholeness. thank you for buying us a beach house. thank you for teaching me to sip (instead of always shooting) tequila.
 
dear baby carrot,
you have been a most unexpected delightful heart-happy gift. i’m grateful life is long so that i can know you from here until that final milkshake.
 
dear pirate,
i’ll help you bury the bodies, find the sunken treasure, and supply the liquor. i’ve got your back, front, sides, and in-between.  
 
dear pixie,
we forget. everything is easier when we remember. thanks for being alive…still.  me, too.  you know what i mean.  please teach me how to paint fingerprint fairies.
 
dear angel sisters and sunshine,
thank you. thank you. thank you. thank you for finding me. thank you for supporting me. thank you for growing with me.  thank you for reciprocal unconditional love and acceptance.
 
dear beautiful bride,
every little thing is always gonna be alright.
About angel joy

love is an action verb. i live love in action.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to love letters to ladies

  1. stacy says:

    thank you. love you.

  2. Zengoddessjen says:

    This is almost as beautiful as you are…

  3. pixie sister says:

    i have the paint.

  4. Chrissy says:

    you are a wonderful blessing.
    i love you very very much.
    thank you for everything.

    p.s. i recently punned. on purpose. and it was funny!!! 😛

  5. Baby Carrot says:

    I will always thank you for being YOU — it’s one of the best gifts I’ve ever received. Golden Girlz 4 lyfe!

Leave a Reply

