confessing before switzerland

confession:  i procrastinate packing and pedicures. i wait until almost too late, until i will be late.  i hate packing.  i love pedicures. 

confession:  i play hip-hop in the car. i don’t listen to the lyrics. i bounce to the beat. there are speakers in my car seats that amplify the bass beneath my pink bits. yes, my car seats have a secret vibrator function and i am multi-orgasmic. (now you might understand why the beemer is my “happy place.”)

confession:  monday night a fellow libra i adore chatboxed me during his final account-closing session on facebook. he wrote that he had read some of my blog entries and felt like he was intruding on my private world. i responded that the objective of this blog is to reveal myself because i’ve spent most of life locked inside myself.  blogging in this manner unlocks the doors….

confession:  i depart for switzerland in a few hours. it has been nearly a year since i was in europe…which is a while for me. revisiting where i was, what i was doing, and with whom i was spending my time a year ago (and the year before that) makes me grateful for change.  a year is both short and long.  swiss adventures await.  blogging will resume when i return.

confession:  my relationship with my mother has improved dramatically since she moved to california, quit calling me (and expecting me to return her phone calls), and our interactions have been confined to email. 

confession:  if i had a different mother, i would have had children. because i have my mother, the question of children looms in a dark cloudy sky rumbling as thunder. i sit in the gloom, waiting for the storm to pass.

About angel joy

love is an action verb. i live love in action.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to confessing before switzerland

  1. unbreakable/unsinkable says:

    Confession: I wasn’t strong and now I’m left feeling like total crap.

    Confession: I had a baby once.

    Confession: It is what ended my last relationship.

    Confession: I feel myself shutting down emotionally. I don’t want to talk to anyone I know about how I’m feeling but rather sleep and eat. Not a good way to cope.

Leave a Reply

