moreness

“May their having each other make more of them both.”
~Gail Godwin’s Evensong

i’ve been playing with the concepts of more and less, specifically what makes more of me and less of me. i give less me to some people and more me to others. you do, too, whether you are aware of it or not. some people enrich us. others deplete us. the enriching ones add more ease and joy to our lives, enhance our self-knowing, engender more wisdom and courage to risk being vulnerable, offer their love and support as we grow into more. knowing these people, loving them, spending time with them gives us the opportunity to actualize more of who we want to be. choose them. prioritize them. express your gratitude. return the favor. extend your moreness to multiply more in them. be more together.

for those who make more of me, thank you.

the ones with whom i am less me, i practice softening. i practice forgiving. i practice setting boundaries. i practice letting go. practice makes more of me, and for this, i thank those. the challenging ones make me stronger, increase my resolve, highlight my weaknesses, and show me what-where-how i need to heal.

today i am more because of you.

About angel joy

love is an action verb. i live love in action.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

