i love that you love

i received an email this morning that read, “i love that you love.” that statement was the email reply to hundreds of words i had written. five words composed a complete response. less is more, mostly, including with words, which is partly why i don’t write as much or as often as i once did.

other reasons why i don’t write as much or often as i once did:
i’d rather listen than speak. writing is speaking, even if no one hears that voice but me.
i’d rather listen to silence than to other people speak, even if the other people speaking are fictional characters in my head.
i’d rather listen to you. talk to me. please talk to me with words and talk to me with silence. i hear you. i listen and understand.

reasons why i write in spite of the reasons for not writing that are given above:
i am a verbal processor who doesn’t like to talk. writing is silent talking.
i can’t help it. as much as i avoid writing, i am a writer. we can resist what is ours to do, but we can not avoid those gifts, curses, and purposes indefinitely.
i calm and soothe myself by writing. i step outside myself through writing.
my world expands and curves into a mysterious maze that leads me around every next corner as i write.

confession: i am more productive (and sweeter and happier) while living in an expansively mysterious, calm, soothing world.

i love that you love. what hundreds of words would you write to which someone would respond with those five words? please write those words. write down who and what and how and where and why you love. share those written words with someone or no one. know that I LOVE THAT YOU LOVE. i love you as you love what, how, where, why, and who you love.

 

About angel joy

love is an action verb. i live love in action.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to i love that you love

  1. I love you unconditionally and with awe that you love me unconditionally as well. Thank you for you. Thank you for your words and lack of words and more importantly, thank you for always be a light in a world full of darkness. There are days when I read your words and know that everything is going to be ok. Thank you for always finding a way to express the things I cannot due to fear and self-doubt.

Leave a Reply

